Harwich Town Council

The Guildhall
Church Street

t: 01255 507211
e: info@harwichtowncouncil.co.uk
Hours: 9.30am – 1pm Monday, Wednesday & Friday

Harwich Town Councillors

Harwich Town Council consists of 16 members elected to serve the interests of local residents and address the communal needs of the Town. The Council play an important role in monitoring and working in partnership with Tendring District Council and Essex County Council who are responsible for certain services like refuse disposal, road repairs, housing, benefits and planning.

In this section you will find full contact details of our Councillors as well as the wards they represent and a brief profile

Under the Localism Act 2011 The Relevant Authorities (Disclosable Pecuniary Interests) Regulations 2012 each councillor is required to disclose their own and their partners interest in various fields. These details are shown under their profiles.

View Councillors by Party

  1. Maria Fowler

    • West Central Ward
    • Labour
  2. Pam Morrison

    • West Ward
    • Labour
  3. Sean Fay

    • West Ward
    • Conservative
  4. Simon Ashley

    • East Central Ward
    • UKIP