### **TOWN OF HARWICH**

### TO: THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE SAID TOWN

Recommendations made at an informal meeting of the Town Council held on  $11^{th}$  May 2023 to be ratified at the Annual Statutory & Mayor Making Meeting on  $25^{th}$  2023.

\_\_\_\_\_\_\_

1) That the following appointments be made for the ensuing year:

a) **MAYOR** Cllr. M. Fowler

b) **DEPUTY MAYOR** Cllr. P. Morrison

c) **SERGEANT-AT-MACE** Mr J Ford

2) The following committees be appointed for the ensuing year:

### **COMMITTEE**

<u>TOWN PLANNING</u> <u>CHAIRMAN</u>: Cllr. P. Morrison

(as agreed) Vice Chairman: Cllr. S. Fay

THE WHOLE COUNCIL

(Six members shall constitute a quorum)

<u>ALLOTMENTS</u> <u>CHAIRMAN:</u> Cllr. A. Todd

(4 occasions a year) CLLRS (7)

Cllr. G. Calver

Cllr. S. Fay

Cllr. B. Davidson

Cllr. C. Powell

Cllr. S. Richardson

Cllr. D. Smith VC

Cllr. J Wade

Site Representatives invited to attend (7max)

## (Quarterly) CLLRS (7) Cllr. G. Calver VC Cllr. D. Chable Cllr. S. Fay Cllr. S. Richardson Cllr. M. Saunders Cllr. A. Todd Cllr. J Wade ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNITY **CHAIRMAN**: Cllr. M. Fowler (Quarterly) CLLRS (7) Cllr. L. Armstrong Cllr. B. Davidson Cllr. S. Fay Cllr. D. McLeod Cllr. M. Saunders VC

CHAIRMAN: Cllr. P. Morrison

# Both the Mayor and Deputy Mayor will sit on each committee as ex-officio members. They will retain the same voting rights as any other committee member.

Cllr. D. Smith

Cllr. J Wade

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

3) That the following representatives be appointed for the ensuing year or for the period specified:

### **CHARITIES AND ASSOCIATIONS**

FINANCE AND GENERAL PURPOSES

Age Concern Cllr. D. McLeod Ark Family Resource Centre Cllr. P. Morrison Henry Smith's Charity (Ancient Parish of Dovercourt) Reg No. 246792 Cllr. S. Fay Cllr. D. McLeod Harwich and District Community Association Harwich and District Community Crime Prevention Panel Mayor Harwich & Dovercourt Tourism Group (x2) Cllr. I. Henderson Cllr. C. Powell Harwich Conservation Panel Cllr. M. Fowler Harwich Harbour Foot Ferry Partnership Cllr. C. Powell Merchant Navy Welfare Board Cllr. A. Todd Neighbourhood Networking Meetings Mayor and the Clerk Cllr. C Powell Haltermann Carless Environmental Liaison Committee x2 Cllr. S. Richardson Royal British Legion Services Committee Cllr. J Wade TDC Parish & Town Council Community Resilience Meetings – Cllr. L. Armstrong Cllr. M. Saunders Teen Talk (Harwich) Cllr. J. Henderson Tendring District Association of Local Councils Cllr. D. McLeod Tendring District Council Transport Liaison Group Cllr. S. Fay Tendring Older People's Forum Cllr. S. Richardson Passenger Transport Meeting of Essex CC Cllr. S. Fay Port Authority Liaison Committee Cllr. P. Morrison Cllr. C. Powell Cllr. A. Todd Cllr. M. Saunders

Essex Coastal Forum (Circulation list only)

### **CONTACTS FOR EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS:**

Floodline Mayor

Deputy Mayor

Clerk

**Estates Supervisor** 

TDC Emergency Planning Team Mayor

Deputy Mayor

Clerk